Skip to content
September 21, 2010 / Andrea Capp

UPDATE: Sock it to Me Contest, I’m in the running!

Woah! I made the cut! I used a collection of old keys to get started. The first step was to arrange them on a white sheet of paper and take some photos, then I got to work in Photoshop & Illustrator.

Now comes the voting! If you’re interested in voting, here are all of the submissions (it’s a Facebook Like-off, if you will).

My fingers are crossed, there are some fun designs up there. Good luck to all the designers in the finals. This is the third or fourth year I’ve entered and the first time I’ve made it into the running. If at first you don’t succeed….you know the rest of the quote.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Andrea Arbuckle / Sep 22 2010 10:21 am

    Another Update!
    I’m currently jocking for 2nd/3rd place. Keep the votes coming and ask your friends to vote. It’d be awesome to win 1st but wow, coffee socks are popular…mmm drinking coffee now. Be sure to “facebook Like” Sock it to Me’s profile first then you can “Like” your favorite sock!
    You hold the Key to victory, we can do it!!
    đŸ™‚

  2. Andrea Arbuckle / Sep 22 2010 4:00 pm

    Well, there’s still time left but it’s looking like I won’t even make it into the top three. Whether I do or not, it was still a fun race. I received positive feedback from total strangers…and I made it into the top 25 out of 900 submissions! That’s pretty darn good if you ask me.

Trackbacks

  1. Happy New Year, an email from Wordpress « the Andrea Arbuckle Graphic Design & Fun Blog

Leave a Reply

