Skip to content
September 23, 2010 / Andrea Capp

UPDATE: Sock it to Me Design Contest & my Past Entries

I’m about to head to bed, it looks like I won’t win the sock contest (this time) but I got great feedback and enjoyed the experience. I thought I’d post the sock designs I’ve entered in the past, they are after all, fond memories! Note: The raccoon didn’t win the contest and was possibly never considered however, I was contacted about a year or two later and asked to simplify the design so it could be made into a sock. That was a pretty cool experience!

The 1st year I entered (entered others but lost the files)

The 2nd year entered

The 2nd year entered

The 2nd year entered

The 2nd year entered

This year's entry

This year's entry

This year's entry

This year's entry

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lauren / Oct 2 2010 3:00 pm

    dear andrea,

    now i want a spats sock more than anything else in the world. well, okay, more than anyTHING in the world. i think that’s the most clever thing! i don’t know why i haven’t seen any before! apparently, i’m in luck because they’re in style this year: http://www.refinery29.com/trend-alert-thigh-high-socks-and-spats-will-keep-your-legs-warm-in-2010.php

    the socks pictured aren’t as cute as your design, though!

    -lauren

  2. Andrea Arbuckle / Oct 2 2010 3:42 pm

    I’m glad you like the spat socks – maybe you can convince Carrie at Sock It To Me to make them! Trends are funny, I designed those sock last year…in August 09 to be precise. I seem to recall being inspired by the first San Francisco Tweed Ride when I designed those socks.

    I love the middle socks/legwarmers in the link you sent! HOT!!

    Thanks for the compliment.

Leave a Reply

