Skip to content
October 6, 2010 / Andrea Capp

The Video Gong Show | My Wet Pussy Cat

As you may already know I made a film a while back showing my cat Roxy’s strange tendency to shower. Because of my volunteer design work with the Hollywood Theatre and Film Action Oregon I was involved in creating posters and flyer advertising for their new project the Video Gong Show. This inspired me to attempt to improve my video of Roxy showering and enter it. I didn’t expect much…there a couple extremely well done films at the last Video Gong Show I attended and let’s face it, I’m no filmmaker. I wasn’t able to make it to my showing but word on the street is that I didn’t get gonged (sweet!). I imagine much of this has to do with the fact that people love cats and they especially love cats doing strange things.

The one VGS I attended was a ton of fun so if you’re interested in seeing the winning films from the previous 3 rounds come to Hollywood Theatre on October 21 at 8pm.

Here’s my submission.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kristin Powers / Oct 15 2010 9:08 am

    I just love this video, it makes me laugh! Roxy is sooooo cute! I really like the stuff you added on!

  2. Andrea Arbuckle / Oct 15 2010 6:31 pm

    I’m glad you like the add on 🙂 I had fun fixing it up a little.

Leave a Reply

